RSS Feed

It’s-a me, Mario!

It's-a me, Mario!

I have been neglecting my oven for the last two days, because we’ve suddenly realised that it is Big Bear’s birthday party at the weekend and nothing is ready. So to convince you to forgive me, here’s a peek of what we have been making for the party bags – Chocolate moustache lollipops!

The mould I used to make these is really handy because it comes with a dip in which to place the lollipop stick, and they only take a couple of minutes to set in the freezer. The one problem is I naively invited all 30 of Big Bear’s class mates, and forgot I could only make two lollipops at a time. Hence the baking withdrawal!

I bought some craft wallets and printed a Mario face image for the background, and then they will go in the party bags on Saturday. Only the cakes, cookies, cupcakes and fairy bread to make now – thank goodness it’s only once a year!

Mummy Bear x

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Power up! (The obligatory Party post) « Baking for Bears

Leave a Reply

mintcustard

Just another WordPress.com site

A Little Baker in Training

I love baking and teaching my little ones to join in on the fun!

no time for ironing

Food, Fun and Fresh Air

We're Calling Shenanigans!

Two Real Girls attempting the Pinterest Impossible

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

