RSS Feed

Confessions of a dumb brunette

Confessions of a dumb brunette

These Peanut butter and marshmallow sandwich cookies came about only due to me being a complete airhead. A month or so ago, I bought a jar of peanut butter (the bears are not peanut butter sandwich fans) and a packet of jelly, because I wanted to make peanut butter and jelly bear-y cakes. But then Daddy Bear pointed out (whilst in mild hysterics) that when people refer to peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, they actually mean jam. I was disappointed to say the least and suddenly didn’t fancy it at all.

So out of this came a combination I did want to try – peanut butter and marshmallow fluff. I made a simple peanut butter cookie dough (8oz peanut butter, 8oz castor sugar, 1 egg, splash of vanilla essence – I know, no actual butter or flour, how cool!!) and baked it in the oven for 12 minutes at 180C. Once cooled I spread marshmallow fluff onto the underside of a cookie, and then sandwiched it together with a second cookie.

(With thanks to Heartsong cakes and crafts for the original peanut butter cookie recipe)

Mummy Bear x

2 responses »

  1. Oh, I’ve already loved them 🙂

    Reply
  2. Amy Eggleton-Freeman

    Reblogged this on Amy Eggleton and commented:
    Can’t wait to try there’s. The sound amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

mintcustard

Just another WordPress.com site

A Little Baker in Training

I love baking and teaching my little ones to join in on the fun!

no time for ironing

Food, Fun and Fresh Air

We're Calling Shenanigans!

Two Real Girls attempting the Pinterest Impossible

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

A small insight

Sharing my life with you x

